Welcome
Welcome to goprouser

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you full access to view most discussions and access.. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements if any. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today! Any issues email [email protected]

Hero4 bus connector

Discuss the GoPro Hero4 Silver Here

Hero4 bus connector

Postby bigbassmann » Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:16 am

Does anyone have a diagram showing the pinouts on the bus connector for this camera?
bigbassmann
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:51 am

Re: Hero4 bus connector

Postby Libertà » Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:59 am

Hi bigbassmann!

Did you found anything? I've the same question...

I'm trying to make a wired controller to power on/off, change mode and start/stop rec but the pin 12 doesn't work like the old hero's bus!

I will start to measure pin to pin with an oscilloscope and if I find something I will tell you..

Bye!
Libertà
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:22 am

Re: Hero4 bus connector

Postby m_g » Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:22 pm

its not possible with these cameras
m_g
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 2:33 pm

Re: Hero4 bus connector

Postby Libertà » Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:58 am

Hi m_g!

Are you sure? Did you found anything saying that?
Libertà
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:22 am

Re: Hero4 bus connector

Postby m_g » Sat Feb 06, 2016 8:45 am

Yes I'm sure, it hasn't been possible since GoPro 3. There are lots of references on the net, I don't have any on hand. You won't find anything official from GoPro, they don't encourage hacking
m_g
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 2:33 pm

Re: Hero4 bus connector

Postby ZS1RA » Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:29 pm

m_g wrote:its not possible with these cameras
Attachments
Screenshot_2017-01-29-08-53-10.png
Just to understand. Does this mean the pin 12 to ground for on and record does not work on the Hero-4 Silver but does on the Hero-3?
I also found this on another forum anyone know what the pin 17, trigger is for.
ZS1RA
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:04 pm


Return to GoPro Hero4 Silver

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

suspicion-preferred