Welcome
Welcome to goprouser

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you full access to view most discussions and access.. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements if any. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today! Any issues email [email protected]

Suggested settings for filming Soccer?

Discuss the GoPro Hero4 Silver Here

Suggested settings for filming Soccer?

Postby Jonesy38 » Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:27 pm

I am a rookie gopro user that is looking for help from a more seasoned user on optimal gopro settings to record a soccer game.
My intention is to use the camera from a height of around 15ft where it will be connected into the end of an extendable pole. The position (angle) of the camera will remain the same and the pole will get slightly rotated as needed to follow the game.
Jonesy38

Re: Suggested settings for filming Soccer?

Postby sidd finch » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:05 am

I have recorded a lot of soccer using the same method. In the end the best method was using 2 cameras positioned on either end of the sideline. Kind of in the proximity of where they do corner kicks but far enough out of the way so that the poles do not interfere with the game.

I have tried positioning the camera from the middle of the field and turning it towards either direction but this method looks too choppy. Plus when you rotate the pole you might not keep the same angle you want to keep.