Welcome
Welcome to goprouser

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you full access to view most discussions and access.. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today! Any issues email goprousergroup@gmail.com

Setting up GoPro 3 Silver Edition

Discuss the HD3 White & Silver + BacPacs, General, Issues and Trouble Shooting. Please read the Stickies inside before posting.

Setting up GoPro 3 Silver Edition

Postby Greg17 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 7:24 am

So I'm completely new to GoPro cameras and recently purchased the GoPro 3 Silver Edition (should arrive this Friday). I'm not great with cameras/computers in general and after reading a few posts, it sounds like initial setup of your GoPro is crucial in the functionality of it. I'm wondering if anyone would be able to provide detailed instructions in setting up the GoPro camera right out of the box including the firmware update (manual update, I've heard this is better?). I also purchased a 32 gb Transcend class 10 micro sd, 2 wasabi batteries with charger, and am using a Macbook Air.Thanks so much!
Greg17

Re: Setting up GoPro 3 Silver Edition

Postby coupe1942 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 11:24 am