Welcome
Welcome to goprouser

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you full access to view most discussions and access.. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements if any. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today! Any issues email [email protected]

SD Card Issues and Video/Photo Loss

Discuss the GoPro Hero3 White & Silver + BacPacs, General, Issues and Trouble Shooting

SD Card Issues and Video/Photo Loss

Postby jimmyd14 » Mon Sep 02, 2013 8:31 am

So I'm a noob with both Go Pro Cameras and this forum.

Basically, I used my 32 GB PNY SD Card to transfer some files from my old Windows laptop to my new MacBook. This may have caused a formatting error, but I had done with my old laptop to hold stuff before and no problem.

Either way, after plugging it into my new Mac last night I deleted all the old stuff off of the SD card as well as some new photos I had just transferred to my Mac. It was completely clean and ready to use.

So today I went out riding and brought the camera with me. After taking a roughly 18 minute clip and a couple of photos, I turned the camera off to conserve battery as I wouldn't be able to charge it anytime soon (I was out on a 20 mile ride with stops, etc.). When I turned it back on to snap another photo, it said "SD ERR." I quickly researched a way to bypass via Iphone to get the shot and did a reformatting (knowing I'd probably lose the previous footage).